How are you doing? Are you working?

So, I’m one of those lucky people that is still working and getting a paycheck. :pray:

That being said, I’m kinda stuck in a loop; therefore I won’t be and haven’t been around much. I peek on occasion here and 5r forum. :eyes:

Take care everyone, hopefully, this craziness will be over and we all can get back to normal. I hope you all are doing good. I’ve read on 5r that sales have slumped for many but others are raking in a pretty good sum.

I hope you are the latter. There are several gigs I need to buy, but just don’t have the time right now. Funny isn’t it, when I have the time, all the great sellers are busy making money with long queue.

Stay safe. :smile:

5 Likes

As a school teacher by day, we are closed. Start distance teaching Monday. Luckily still getting a paycheck. The gig works been sporadic but surprisingly more than I expected.

5 Likes

It is good to see you again, @RegiAdd. As a retired person that works as a freelancer, I still get my pension and SS, so that is a good thing.

It appears writers are still writing as I have had three enquires about proofreading books this week, and one booked today. So, I am happy. Like @writersblock , work has been sporadic, and I am thankful for my returning regulars.

7 Likes

Hi @RegiAdd!

Glad to hear you’re doing well - please stay safe.

Like @glacierlily, I get my teacher’s pension for a bit of pocket money, so no worries at the mo.

Everybody’s being so kind and supportive round here. A girl in the street whom I’ve never met, put a card through our door offering to pick up shopping, medication, chat on the phone etc. In time, I may find that I actually taught her - not sure at the moment! :slightly_smiling_face:

I’m trying to help my neighbour, who’s being socially shielded for 12 weeks - just sending her texts and putting daft notes through her door to keep her spirits up. The whole volunteering thing should kick in from next week.